Headline • Bollywood celebs urges their fans to donate for Kerala flood• Kerala flood: Death toll rises to 324, fresh red alert in 13 districts of Kerala• Former PM Vajpayee cremated with full state of honours in Smriti Sthal• People pays tribute during Varanasi's ganga arti to Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee• Bollywood celebs took twitter to express their pain on Former PM's demise • Mortal remains of Former PM Vajpayee being taken to Smriti Sthal • As a mark of respect, several states declares public holiday on Atalji's demise• Neighbouring country Pakistan pays tribute to Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee• Huge crowd gathers at BJP HQ, pays tribute to the mortal of former PM Vajpayee• PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi and others visited Vajpayee's residence, pays tribute• The Former PM and BJP stalwart Atal Bihari Vajpayee dies at 93• Truck crushes bike rider to death in Uttar Pradesh• Gujarat's Sterling Biotech owner held in Dubai for 5000 cr fraud case• Gold and Satyameva Jayate records their highest day 1 collecttion, at the box office• Former Indian test captain Ajit Wadekar passes away at 77• School van carrying 25 childrens over-turns in farm, in Hamirpur• In Kaabul suicide bombing, 47 died and 67 injured• Vajpayee's condition worsens, leaders continue to visit ailing Former PM AT AIIMS • Kerala flood: death toll rises to 72,Kochi airport shut for four days• Kerala on red alert: CM Vijayan asks Rajnath for additional teams of Army, NDRF• Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee's condition critical, put on life support system• United States praises India for becoming a leading Global power• First poster of Kangana's "Manikarnika" is out on Independence day• In UP students of Islamic institute hosts flag on Independence day• CM Rawat hosts National flag on 72nd independence day in Uttrakhand

It is  a historical day for women's cricket team as Team India won T20 Asia Cup after beating arch rivals Pakistan by 17 runs.Indian team has also beaten Pakistan in group stages of the tournament. India has unbeaten record in Asia cup for 32 matches and they are sixth time winner of Asia cup trophy.

Indian team has put on 121/5 in their innings in which captain Mithali Raj scores maximum 73 runs and remains not out till end. Other Indian batsmen could not able to play according to talent barring Jhullan Goswami who scored 17.

On other hand Pakistan starts with openers Ayesha Zafar who scored 15 and Javeria Khan (22),captain Bismah Maroof also chipped in with 25 runs but they failed to acheive the required target and lost by 17 runs.

India won the Asia Cup for the sixth time by beating Pakistan in the T20 tournament's final in Bangkok by 17 runs.

India Fall of wickets:

24-1 (Smriti Mandhana, 4.5), 68-2 (Sabbhineni Meghana, 11.3), 73-3 (Veda Krishnamurthy, 12.6), 89-4 (Harmanpreet Kaur, 16.2), 120-5 (Jhulan Goswami, 19.5)

Pakistan Fall of wickets:

24-1 (Ayesha Zafar, 4.2), 28-2 (Asmavia Iqbal, 5.3), 56-3 (Javeria Khan, 9.4), 75-4 (Bismah Maroof, 13.3), 79-5 (Nain Abidi, 14.4), 81-6 (Iram Javed, 15.4)


Related News






  • Umesh Kumar

    CEO & Editor in chief, Samachar Plus

    Umesh Kumar', the name behind the succe...

  • Praveen Sahani

    Executive Editor

    Praveen Sahani is an eminent and well-k...

Top Story



Our Anchor