Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) won the assembly bypolls in Delhi,Himachal Pradesh,Madhya Pradesh and Assam while it was leading in Rajasthan as results poured in for the nine seats where elections were held on Sunday. 

There was some solace for the Congress in Karnataka where it won both the seats. 

By-elections were held in nine Assembly constituencies in seven states on Sunday, besides the Srinagar parliamentary seat. Two seats each are in Karnataka and Madhya Pradesh and one each in West Bengal, Assam, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh and Delhi. 

The thumping victory in the national capital was sweet music for the BJP ahead of the municipal polls. 

Bypoll Results 2017 trends/win at 3pm 

Himachal Pradesh

1. Bhoranj: BJP's Anil Dhiman wins by 8,290 


2. Nanjangud: Congress' Kalale N Keshavamurthy wins by 21,334

3. Gundlupet: Congress' M C Mohan Kumari wins by 10,877 votes 

Madhya Pradesh

4. Ater: Congress' Hemant katare leading with 3833 votes

5. Bandhavgarh: BJP's Shivnarayan Singh leading with 25,476 votes 


6. Dholpur: BJP's Shobha Rani Kushavah leading with 38,673 votes 

West Bengal

7. Kanthi Dakshin: Trinamool's Chandrima Bhattacharya leading with 42,526 votes 


8. Littipara: JMM's Simon Marandi leading with 6,655 votes 


9. Rajouri Garden: BJP's Manjinder Singh Sirsa wins by 14,652 votes 


10. Dhemaji: BJP's Ranoj Pegu wins by 9,285 votes


Related News