Headline • Bollywood celebs urges their fans to donate for Kerala flood• Kerala flood: Death toll rises to 324, fresh red alert in 13 districts of Kerala• Former PM Vajpayee cremated with full state of honours in Smriti Sthal• People pays tribute during Varanasi's ganga arti to Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee• Bollywood celebs took twitter to express their pain on Former PM's demise • Mortal remains of Former PM Vajpayee being taken to Smriti Sthal • As a mark of respect, several states declares public holiday on Atalji's demise• Neighbouring country Pakistan pays tribute to Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee• Huge crowd gathers at BJP HQ, pays tribute to the mortal of former PM Vajpayee• PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi and others visited Vajpayee's residence, pays tribute• The Former PM and BJP stalwart Atal Bihari Vajpayee dies at 93• Truck crushes bike rider to death in Uttar Pradesh• Gujarat's Sterling Biotech owner held in Dubai for 5000 cr fraud case• Gold and Satyameva Jayate records their highest day 1 collecttion, at the box office• Former Indian test captain Ajit Wadekar passes away at 77• School van carrying 25 childrens over-turns in farm, in Hamirpur• In Kaabul suicide bombing, 47 died and 67 injured• Vajpayee's condition worsens, leaders continue to visit ailing Former PM AT AIIMS • Kerala flood: death toll rises to 72,Kochi airport shut for four days• Kerala on red alert: CM Vijayan asks Rajnath for additional teams of Army, NDRF• Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee's condition critical, put on life support system• United States praises India for becoming a leading Global power• First poster of Kangana's "Manikarnika" is out on Independence day• In UP students of Islamic institute hosts flag on Independence day• CM Rawat hosts National flag on 72nd independence day in Uttrakhand

 Cabinet re- shuffle: 19 new faces introduces in Modi Govt

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday carried out the expansion of his Council of Ministers for the second time since 2014.

BJP introduces 19 new faces including several dalit and OBC leaders. The list of new ministers shows mix of professional expertise.

This Cabinet Reshuffling focuses on more representation for backward castes and Dalits.Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi ,Mr Tamta, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Ramdas Athalwale, and Krishna Raj, a BJP leader from UP, are members of Scheduled Castes.

Arjun Ram Meghwal is a former bureaucrat from Rajasthan and Anil Madhav Dave is a published author and environmental activist.

It is noticed that in this re-shuffling five ministers  were dropped and Environment Minister Prakash Javedekar was elevated to the Cabinet.

Here is the names of ministers who takes oathas Minister of State. Prakash Javadekar has been promoted as a minister. He was holding independent charge as MoS for I&B, Environment and Parliamentary Affairs.

Faggan Singh Kulaste, Subhash Bhamre, P.P. Chaudhary,Rajasthan MP C.R. Chaudhary,Apna Dal leader Anupriya Patel, Mansukh Mandaviya, Krishna Raj, Uttarakhand MP Ajay Tamta,Mahendra Nath Pandey ,Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor ,Arjun Ram Meghwal, M.J.Akbar, Parshottam Rupala, Anil Madhav Dave, Rajen Gohain,  Ramdas Bandu Athawale, Delhi BJP leader Vijay Goel ,Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi, Darjeeling MP S.S. Ahluwalia sworn in as a minister.  

The swearing-in ceremony ends with the playing of the National Anthem.

Watch the Video:


Related News






  • Umesh Kumar

    CEO & Editor in chief, Samachar Plus

    Umesh Kumar', the name behind the succe...

  • Praveen Sahani

    Executive Editor

    Praveen Sahani is an eminent and well-k...

Top Story



Our Anchor