Headline • After the UAE, Russia will now give PM Modi the highest civilian honor• India again surprised the world by testing the weapons of space• 17 years later, China felt a big blow economic situation is very weak• Supreme Court gives relief to cricketer Sreesanth in spot-fixing• Aamir Khan gave statement on Kangana Ranaut's resentment• No change in government stand on Article 35A• SP-BSP alliance in Madhya Pradesh and Uttarakhand• Arjun Kapoor and Abhishek Bachchan praise Akshay Kumar's trailer for the film Kesari• BJP government raises EPF interest rates• Uttarakhand Police urges Kashmiri students not to send inflammatory statements on social media• Kulbhushan Jadhav case starts hearing on Monday• Rajiv Saxena gets interim bail till Feb 22 • Vadra wrote on Facebook, handed Priyanka to the people of India, please keep them safe.• J&K : Attack on CRPF team, 7 security personnel and 4 civilians injured• State strike in Uttar Pradesh is illegal: Allahabad High Court• Mamata Banerjee declares victory on Supreme Court order in West Bengal• Tension in Meerut area after breaking Ambedkar statue• INDvsNZ : India won the series 4-1• I will leave politics even after Modi's retirement : Smriti Irani• Don Ravi Pujari arrested from African country Senegal• "I will be back soon" Union Minister Arun Jaitley• Report of the NSSO's unemployment, at the high level of 45 years• Modi government can give big gift to farmers• Akhilesh welcomes Priyanka Gandhi's political entry• Republic Day 2019 : India's power demonstration on Rajpath

The Indian test cricket team will be awarded a million dollars by the International Cricket Council (ICC) if they win the first test match against Australia starting from February 23 at Maharashtra cricket Association Pune.

The large cash amount reward will be given to the team as prize money for retaining the number one ICC Ranking in Tests.  The cut-off date for winning the amount is April 1, 2017. A win in the first Test in Pune will ensure that India cement their place as the top-ranked team in the sport's longest format till that date.

Earlier  the prize money was $500,000 which was doubled by the ICC in 2015.

India and Australia play four Test matches in the series and the visitors too are in with a shout to scoop up the $1 million dollar prize. But while India have to win just one out of the four Tests to retain their top spot, Australia will have to ensure that they beat India by at least a 3-0 margin, drawing one.

Team India is playing extraordinary cricket and skipper Virat kohli is on the streak of his career best.

Important Facts:

19 Consecutive Tests without a defeat for India, which is the fifth-best streak in Test history. West Indies went 27 Tests without defeat from 1982 to 1984.

4 Number of consecutive series in which Virat Kohli has scored a double-century. This is the longest such sequence, going past Don Bradman and Rahul Dravid who had done it in three successive series.


Related News