Headline • Bollywood celebs urges their fans to donate for Kerala flood• Kerala flood: Death toll rises to 324, fresh red alert in 13 districts of Kerala• Former PM Vajpayee cremated with full state of honours in Smriti Sthal• People pays tribute during Varanasi's ganga arti to Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee• Bollywood celebs took twitter to express their pain on Former PM's demise • Mortal remains of Former PM Vajpayee being taken to Smriti Sthal • As a mark of respect, several states declares public holiday on Atalji's demise• Neighbouring country Pakistan pays tribute to Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee• Huge crowd gathers at BJP HQ, pays tribute to the mortal of former PM Vajpayee• PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi and others visited Vajpayee's residence, pays tribute• The Former PM and BJP stalwart Atal Bihari Vajpayee dies at 93• Truck crushes bike rider to death in Uttar Pradesh• Gujarat's Sterling Biotech owner held in Dubai for 5000 cr fraud case• Gold and Satyameva Jayate records their highest day 1 collecttion, at the box office• Former Indian test captain Ajit Wadekar passes away at 77• School van carrying 25 childrens over-turns in farm, in Hamirpur• In Kaabul suicide bombing, 47 died and 67 injured• Vajpayee's condition worsens, leaders continue to visit ailing Former PM AT AIIMS • Kerala flood: death toll rises to 72,Kochi airport shut for four days• Kerala on red alert: CM Vijayan asks Rajnath for additional teams of Army, NDRF• Former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee's condition critical, put on life support system• United States praises India for becoming a leading Global power• First poster of Kangana's "Manikarnika" is out on Independence day• In UP students of Islamic institute hosts flag on Independence day• CM Rawat hosts National flag on 72nd independence day in Uttrakhand

New Delhi: BCCI today declared the names of India's final 15 players for the iCC World Cup 2015 and the stars of the Indian World Cup team are: 

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Umesh Yadav.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has selected and announced India’s final 15 for the ICC World Cup 2015 today in Mumbai.

MS Dhoni is set to lead the team with Virat Kohli as his deputy. The Final 15 players of Team India for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be selected today by the five-man selection panel at the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) headquarters in Mumbai. The selectors, on the same today, will also be announcing the team for the tri-series that takes place in January, featuring India, Australia and England. The once-in-four-year, colossal event of the cricketing world starting from February 14 will have Team India as the defending champions.

Patil-led selection committee has already picked a 30-man squad on December 4 and it will be pruned to 15 today. India’s preliminary 30-man squad came with the surprising exclusion of the senior players – Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir and Harbhajan Singh. Their axing showed the selection committee’s intention on believing in the current ODI crop in order to retain the World Cup title for India. The 30 probable player’s selection also highlighted the motive on giving youth talent an opportunity to perform.

It’s most probably that the final 15 squad could have eight batsman and seven bowlers and one additional wicketkeeper would accompany captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Australia and New Zealand are the host countries for the ICC World Cup 2015, going to held in February this year.


Related News






  • Umesh Kumar

    CEO & Editor in chief, Samachar Plus

    Umesh Kumar', the name behind the succe...

  • Praveen Sahani

    Executive Editor

    Praveen Sahani is an eminent and well-k...

Top Story



Our Anchor