It is  a historical day for women's cricket team as Team India won T20 Asia Cup after beating arch rivals Pakistan by 17 runs.Indian team has also beaten Pakistan in group stages of the tournament. India has unbeaten record in Asia cup for 32 matches and they are sixth time winner of Asia cup trophy.

Indian team has put on 121/5 in their innings in which captain Mithali Raj scores maximum 73 runs and remains not out till end. Other Indian batsmen could not able to play according to talent barring Jhullan Goswami who scored 17.

On other hand Pakistan starts with openers Ayesha Zafar who scored 15 and Javeria Khan (22),captain Bismah Maroof also chipped in with 25 runs but they failed to acheive the required target and lost by 17 runs.

India won the Asia Cup for the sixth time by beating Pakistan in the T20 tournament's final in Bangkok by 17 runs.

India Fall of wickets:

24-1 (Smriti Mandhana, 4.5), 68-2 (Sabbhineni Meghana, 11.3), 73-3 (Veda Krishnamurthy, 12.6), 89-4 (Harmanpreet Kaur, 16.2), 120-5 (Jhulan Goswami, 19.5)

Pakistan Fall of wickets:

24-1 (Ayesha Zafar, 4.2), 28-2 (Asmavia Iqbal, 5.3), 56-3 (Javeria Khan, 9.4), 75-4 (Bismah Maroof, 13.3), 79-5 (Nain Abidi, 14.4), 81-6 (Iram Javed, 15.4)


Related News