Headline • Rajiv Saxena gets interim bail till Feb 22 • Vadra wrote on Facebook, handed Priyanka to the people of India, please keep them safe.• J&K : Attack on CRPF team, 7 security personnel and 4 civilians injured• State strike in Uttar Pradesh is illegal: Allahabad High Court• Mamata Banerjee declares victory on Supreme Court order in West Bengal• Tension in Meerut area after breaking Ambedkar statue• INDvsNZ : India won the series 4-1• I will leave politics even after Modi's retirement : Smriti Irani• Don Ravi Pujari arrested from African country Senegal• "I will be back soon" Union Minister Arun Jaitley• Report of the NSSO's unemployment, at the high level of 45 years• Modi government can give big gift to farmers• Akhilesh welcomes Priyanka Gandhi's political entry• Republic Day 2019 : India's power demonstration on Rajpath• Roach put England on 77 runs• DU plans to curb fake filing• Aadhar, Government is bringing re-entry amendments to private companies• Supreme Court: Children of Muslim-Hindu couple entitled to father's property• Priyanka Gandhi formally entered politics• Soundarya Rajinikanth will get married to actor-businessman Vishagan Vanangamudi • Signing of $ 3 billion bailout package between Pakistan and UAE• BJP cancels Narendra Modi's rally in Kolkata• Who has seen that film: Kangana Ranaut on Hrithik Roshan's Mohenjo Daro• Harris joins 2020 U.S. Presidential race• Accused Mehul Choksi surrenders his Indian passport

IIFA 2015: Kangana, Shahid win best actor award, Queen wins Best Film

Kuala Lumpur/New Delhi: Kangana Ranaut, Kangana Ranaut and Kangana Ranaut !!!

The Bollywood super actress is at the top of her career with her latest release "Tanu Wes Manu Returns" creating history at the box office and her last year box office super-hit "Queen" is bagging all the top awards. 

Kangana starrer "Queen" has bagged the Best Picture, Best Story and Best Performance in a Leading Role - female awards at the three-day long 16th edition of the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Weekend and Awards here on Sunday.

Vikas Bahl's directorial "Queen" was up against 2 States, PK, Haider, Highway and Mary Kom for the Best Picture trophy.

The actress didn't turn up to collect her trophy for the Best Performance in a Leading Role- Female, so the award was collected by Vikas Bahl on her behalf.

Bahl, however, lost the award in the Direction category to Rajkumar Hirani, who took home the trophy for PK.

The Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male) went to actor Shahid Kapoor for his performance in Haider. The actor, who beat the likes of Aamir Khan (PK), Hrithik Roshan (Bang Bang!), and Shah Rukh Khan (Happy New Year). The winner also performed at the award ceremony which was hosted by actors Ranveer Singh and Arjun Kapoor.

Hrithik might have lost the award to Shahid, but his Bang Bang! act with a Bhangra twist won hearts of many including Deepika Padukone, who was felicitated with Woman of the Year award.

Deepika was also nominated in the Best Performance in a Leading Role - Female.

Riteish Deshmukh grabbed the award for Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male) for his villainous act in Ek Villain. The actor defeated Ronit Roy (2 States), Randeep Hooda (Kick), Inaamulhaq (Filmistaan), Naseeruddin Shah (Finding Fanny) and Kay Kay Menon (Haider).

Varun Dhawan won Best Performance in a Comic Role for his performance in Main Tera Hero. The film's director, his father David Dhawan received the trophy on his behalf.

The award for Best Music Direction went to the popular trio Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for 2 States. Other contenders included Mithoon (Banjara, Zaroorat and Hamdard) and Ankit Tiwari (Galliyan). Ankit won Best Playback Singer (Male) for the song Galliyan from Ek Villain while singer Kanika Kapoor won Best Playback Singer (Female) for the song Baby Doll from Ragini MMS 2.

Held at Putra Indoor Stadium, the award ceremony saw some breath-taking performances by our most favourite stars.

A special tribute to Shah Rukh and Kajol's Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, which completed 1,000 weeks of screening last year, was paid by the show's hosts, who also cracked jokes on their controversial AIB Roast video for which they got into trouble earlier this year.

The event was attended by thousands of screaming fans, some of which had flown from different countries just to see their favourite stars at the gala, which celebrates Indian cinema in various foreign nations every year.

List of Winners

Best Picture: Queen
Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female): Kangana Ranaut for Queen
Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male): Shahid Kapoor for Haider
Best Direction: Rajkumar Hirani for PK
Best Story: Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh for Queen
Woman of The Year: Deepika Padukone
Best Regional Film: Lal Bhaari
Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Female): Tabu for Haider
Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Riteish Deshmukh for Ek Villian
Best Playback Singer (Female): Kanika Kapoor for Baby Doll
Best Playback Singer (Male): Ankit Tiwari for Galliyaan from Ek Villian
Award for Outstanding Contribution: Subhash Ghai
best Performance in a Negative Role: Kay Kay Menon (Haider)
Best Debut (Male): Tiger Shroff (Heropanti)
Best Debut (Female): Kriti Sanon (Heropanti)
Best Performance in a Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Main Tera Hero)
Best Music Direction: Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for 2 States
Best Debut Direction: Omung Kumar for Mary Kom and Sajid Nadiadwsla for Kick

Related News