Headline • Rajiv Saxena gets interim bail till Feb 22 • Vadra wrote on Facebook, handed Priyanka to the people of India, please keep them safe.• J&K : Attack on CRPF team, 7 security personnel and 4 civilians injured• State strike in Uttar Pradesh is illegal: Allahabad High Court• Mamata Banerjee declares victory on Supreme Court order in West Bengal• Tension in Meerut area after breaking Ambedkar statue• INDvsNZ : India won the series 4-1• I will leave politics even after Modi's retirement : Smriti Irani• Don Ravi Pujari arrested from African country Senegal• "I will be back soon" Union Minister Arun Jaitley• Report of the NSSO's unemployment, at the high level of 45 years• Modi government can give big gift to farmers• Akhilesh welcomes Priyanka Gandhi's political entry• Republic Day 2019 : India's power demonstration on Rajpath• Roach put England on 77 runs• DU plans to curb fake filing• Aadhar, Government is bringing re-entry amendments to private companies• Supreme Court: Children of Muslim-Hindu couple entitled to father's property• Priyanka Gandhi formally entered politics• Soundarya Rajinikanth will get married to actor-businessman Vishagan Vanangamudi • Signing of $ 3 billion bailout package between Pakistan and UAE• BJP cancels Narendra Modi's rally in Kolkata• Who has seen that film: Kangana Ranaut on Hrithik Roshan's Mohenjo Daro• Harris joins 2020 U.S. Presidential race• Accused Mehul Choksi surrenders his Indian passport

Kanpur to be turned into a no-tobacco zone

Kanpur has been included into the list of 10 cities of Uttar Pradesh that has been identified by the Centre to be turned into no tobacco zone.

In this regard, the Kanpur City administration has already launched a drive to achieve the status by World No Tobacco Day on May 31.

According to a news report,  a drive began on Wednesday to make areas around schools, colleges and professional institutes tobacco-free. Schools were asked to paste posters and put up banners on school gates to make students and people aware of the harmful affects of tobacco.

Apart from Kanpur, Lucknow, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Banaras, Allahabad, Mirzapur, Hardoi, Barabanki and Agra would be turned into no tobacco zone in the first phase.

Related News