Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh goes to third phase of polling after that four phases will be left, every political party claims their government in state. But one Lucknow Voter -no. 141 will not be casting his vote.

We are talking talking about none other than former Prime Minister and BJP senior stalwart Mr. Atal Bihari Vajpayee, it will be his fifth consecutive time.

With the voter ID card of No. GF0929877, he did not cast his vote in the Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha elections in 2007. He did not vote in the 2012 assembly elections as well and 2014 lok sabha elections as well.

A five-time MP from the Lucknow seat, Vajpayee won five consecutive elections and made his debut in 1991. He won the 1996, 1998, 1999 and 2004 elections consecutively.

Vajpayee last registered her vote during Lok Sabha elections in 2004 it was also last year of his tenure as Member of parliament.

He could not able to present in active politics due serious health conditions. Ex-Prime Minister bound to confined to a wheel chair and also fails to recognize 




Related News