Administrative reshuffle: Akhilesh Govt transfers 21 IAS officers

CM Akhilesh Yadav has done a major administrative reshuffling in his government by transferring 21 IAS officers including CEO Noida Ramaraman who was relieved from the post of chairman Noida, Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority, Gautambudhnagar.

According to an official spokeperson, the CEO Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority, Arunvir Singh will be the additional CEO of Noida.

On the other side, Agriculture Production Commissioner (APC) Pravir Kumar has been made chairman Noida, Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Authority and CEO of Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority.

Meanwhile, Additional CEO, Greater Noida, Dipak Agarwal will be CEO Greater Noida and Principal secretary Agriculture Pradip Bhatnagar will be the new APC of the state according to the officials.

Whereas, DM Meerut Pankaj Yadav has been transferred as special secretary to basic education.Special secretary Excise Ashok Chandra has been made DM Kannauj, DM Ghaziabad Vimal Kumar Sharma has been replaced by DM Firozabad Nidhi Kesarwani and additional CEO Noida Rajesh Prakash has been made DM Firozabad, the spokesman said.

Though the reason for the transfer wasn't clear but the speculations are rife that the CM Akhilesh wants to transfer his 'trustworthy officers' before the 2017 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

Related News