Headline • After the UAE, Russia will now give PM Modi the highest civilian honor• India again surprised the world by testing the weapons of space• 17 years later, China felt a big blow economic situation is very weak• Supreme Court gives relief to cricketer Sreesanth in spot-fixing• Aamir Khan gave statement on Kangana Ranaut's resentment• No change in government stand on Article 35A• SP-BSP alliance in Madhya Pradesh and Uttarakhand• Arjun Kapoor and Abhishek Bachchan praise Akshay Kumar's trailer for the film Kesari• BJP government raises EPF interest rates• Uttarakhand Police urges Kashmiri students not to send inflammatory statements on social media• Kulbhushan Jadhav case starts hearing on Monday• Rajiv Saxena gets interim bail till Feb 22 • Vadra wrote on Facebook, handed Priyanka to the people of India, please keep them safe.• J&K : Attack on CRPF team, 7 security personnel and 4 civilians injured• State strike in Uttar Pradesh is illegal: Allahabad High Court• Mamata Banerjee declares victory on Supreme Court order in West Bengal• Tension in Meerut area after breaking Ambedkar statue• INDvsNZ : India won the series 4-1• I will leave politics even after Modi's retirement : Smriti Irani• Don Ravi Pujari arrested from African country Senegal• "I will be back soon" Union Minister Arun Jaitley• Report of the NSSO's unemployment, at the high level of 45 years• Modi government can give big gift to farmers• Akhilesh welcomes Priyanka Gandhi's political entry• Republic Day 2019 : India's power demonstration on Rajpath

Dehradun: The vote in the Uttarakhand Assembly has concluded.The results will announce on Thursday. The Supreme Court will officially reveal on Thursday whether Mr Rawat has won or not.

Mr. Rawat said 'Of course we will win, a majority of the MLAs are with us, the people of Uttarakhand are with us, the gods are with us.'He has to prove the support of 31 lawmakers to win the trust vote; with nine Congress rebels barred from voting, the strength of the 70-member assembly is down to 61.

Harish Rawat was chief minister of Uttarakhand till March this year, when the Centre imposed President's Rule, arguing that he lost his majority when the nine Congress dissidents voted against his government's annual budget on March 18.


  • Voting for Uttarakhand Assembly floor test concludes.
  • Confident of winning majority. Not appropriate to comment on number of votes before court’s announcement: Harish Rawat on floor test.
  • BJP MLA Madan Kaushik accepts party’s defeat in floor test.
  • We have proved majority successfully in floor test, says Congress MLA Rajendra Singh.
  • President’s Rule temporarily lifted for two hours in Uttarakhand as proceedings begin for floor test in Assembly.
  • At present, in the 70-member assembly, BJP has 28 MLAs, Congress has 27, BSP has 02, while there are three independent MLAs and one belongs to Uttarakhand Kranti Dal. 
  • With the nine MLAs disqualified from voting, the strength of the house has been reduced to 61; the 62nd member is a nominated member.


Related News